Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe

Upcoming Special Events

Scroll down to see all of our upcoming special events. 
Our full calendar is just below these special events. 
Click on the event/link for more details.

 
The Commander Returns!! with the Lost Western Airmen Feb. 17 @ 7  Opening the show will be the Kevin Pakulis Band.  Every show has been a sellout so get your tickets early at brownpapertickets.com or at the cafe.  $20 in advance, $25 if you dawdle.  https://www.commandercody.com/the-website   To purchase tickets click here: https://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/3069788

 


Jason & Michelle- touring artists from Ohio will play our happy hour 5-6:30 - Friday, Feb. 23rd 
 https://youtu.be/hfF9um39VrE

Swedish Songwriter/ Folk Singer Sofia Talvik returns to Monterey Court in concert Wednesday, Feb. 28 @ 6:30. Opening for Sofia will be Big Grin with T.Greg Squires & Liz Cerepayna
  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCIJvUg05DE


Nicholas Horner & Lucas Chohany- Baltimore Touring Artists in concert Thursday, Mar. 1  6:30 with Don Armstrong

General Tchefary- Reggae Band from  Ivory Coast- in concert Saturday, Mar. 3  7-10.  $5

     LA LA LAND'S ORIGINAL SHARI PUORTO AND HER BAND RETURN FOR A HIGH ENERGY SHOW OF DANCE BLUES - FRIDAY, MAR. 9 @7-  $7 EA. AT THE DOOR.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WjriuEyg28

 HEATHER HARDY  plus her band & NYC. ARTIST CHRISTINE SANTELLI IN CONCERT SATURDAY, MARCH 10 @7 PM.  TICKETS ARE $10. BE SURE TO RESERVE YOUR TABLE EARLY AS THIS WILL SELLOUT!!
 https://youtu.be/96DQVlATzKg 
 https://www.christinesantelli.com/
 heatherlilmamahardy.com

AMBER IKEMAN- EARTHY FOLK SONGSTRESS TOURING IN SUPPORT OF HER LATEST ALBUM- "RISE"  TUESDAY, MAR. 13  6:30- FREE   https://youtu.be/YBBBj8_35xo 
AMBER WILL BE JOINED BY INDIE/AMERICANA ARTIST CHRISTIAN CUFF

HONKYTONK WONDERS GYPSY STEW RETURN FOR AN EVENING OF MUSIC AS ONLY THEY CAN DELIVER-ALWAYS A FUN SHOW- WEDNESDAY, MAR. 14 @ 6:30  https://www.facebook.com/GypsystewDC/videos/1286740124679666/

Pop sensation Danika Holmes & Jeb Hart in concert!!  Thursday, April 5 @ 7.  Tickets are $10 at Brownpapertickets or in the cafe.  $12 at the door.  Buy tickets here: https://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/3321188 "Danika and Jeb came through Red Clay Theatre a while back.  Y'all spread the word bout them, and catch 'em when you can.  They'll outgrow the little places soon." - Eddie Owen of Eddie Owens Presents 
https://youtu.be/C5EXm9_IMOY

BRITISH BLUESMEN ASH GRAY & TOM TOWNSEND RETURN FOR A CONCERT SATURDAY APRIL 7. THEY'LL BE SPLITTING THE NIGHT WITH ANOTHER BAND SOON TO BE ANNOUNCED.  https://youtu.be/w34ILDe-wA4

HOMENAJE (TRIBUTE) JAZZ-FOLK-FUSION FROM LOS ANGELES IN CONCERT SUNDAY APRIL 8, 6-9
 https://youtu.be/FULEuAdzwmY

 Baltimore Blues-slide guitarist Billy Kemp in concert Wednesday, April 11  6-9- a no cover show.

GRAMMY NOMINATED LEON LITTLEBIRD  & WILL CLIPMAN EXPLORE THROUGH THEIR COLLABORATION THE MEANING OF LIFE. THURSDAY, APRIL 12. @7 PM.  TICKETS HERE:

https://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/3321567


 Touring Multi-instrumentalist- Genre bending master Trevor Green in concert Wednesday, April 25 , 6:30-9:30. Come and be transported to a better place.   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gz7MbWZ7GSs

SUGAR & THE MINT- 2017 TELLURIDE BLUEGRASS FESTIVAL WINNERS IN CONCERT FRIDAY, APRIL 27 @ 7.  $10 in advance,  $15 at the door.  https://youtu.be/GNm7pXqNueA 
https://www.sugarandthemint.com/

 Chip Curry y el Conjunto (aka Summerdog Lite) in a concert to kick off the festivities of the Tucson Folk Festival Weekend.  Thursday, May 3  6:30-9:30.  

Homegrown Bluegrass at it's finest in concert May 19-  7-10  $10 at the gate. 
 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CkB_wYrfoI

AUSTIN'S EXPLOSIVE ROCKERS SAM PACE & THE GILDED GRIT. MULTI-YEAR TOP 10 AUSTIN MUSIC AWARDS PICKS FOR BEST ARTIST/SONG/PERFORMANCE ETC IN CONCERT FRIDAY, JUNE 8,  7-10.   $10 EACH OR TWO FOR $15 AT THE GATE. https://youtu.be/YdpDkGkS4FU

Events Calendar

Thu Feb 22 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Titan Valley Warheads
Fri Feb 23 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
Jason & Michelle
Fri Feb 23 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Fri Feb 23 @ 8:30PM - 10:30PM
The Last Call Girls
Sat Feb 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Key Ingredients of African Soul - -$5
Sun Feb 25 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Feb 25 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Petie Ronstadt & Friends- $5
Tue Feb 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Eb Eberlein's Spontaneous Sessions w/ Joyce Luna
Thu Mar 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick & Luke- Baltimore touring duo w/ Don Armstrong
Fri Mar 02 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Tommy Tucker- 12 string guitar/vocals
Fri Mar 02 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
E2W - $5
Sat Mar 03 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
General Tchefary-Reggae from Ivory Coast- $5
Sun Mar 04 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Mar 04 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Frank'nSteel
Tue Mar 06 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ Special Guests
Wed Mar 07 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Thu Mar 08 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Touch of Gray
Fri Mar 09 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Shari Puorto Blues Band - $7
Sat Mar 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Heather Hardy Band with Special Guest Christine Santelli- $10
Sun Mar 11 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Mar 11 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Wally Lawder & Acoustic Sky
Tue Mar 13 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Amber Ikeman-Touring Spirited Folk Songstress w/ Christian Cuff in Concert
Wed Mar 14 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Gypsy Stew
Thu Mar 15 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Virginia Cannon Presents
Sat Mar 17 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
St. Paddy's Day - Nancy McCallion with Heather Hardy plus the Wee Band -$10
Sun Mar 18 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Tue Mar 20 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Tucsonics- Western Swing
Wed Mar 21 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Thu Mar 22 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Don Armstrong & Earl Edmonson in a tribute to Travis Edmonson
Fri Mar 23 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Off the Ground-$5
Sat Mar 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
The Coolers $5
Sun Mar 25 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Mar 25 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Petie Ronstadt & Friends- $5
Thu Mar 29 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Titan Valley Warheads
Fri Mar 30 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Heartbeat - $5
Sat Mar 31 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Key Ingredients of African Soul - -$5
Sun Apr 01 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Tue Apr 03 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ Special Guests
Wed Apr 04 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Sun Apr 08 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Wed Apr 11 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Billy Kemp
Thu Apr 12 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Touch of Gray
Sun Apr 15 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Tue Apr 17 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Tucsonics- Western Swing
Wed Apr 18 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Thu Apr 19 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Virginia Cannon Presents
Sun Apr 22 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Apr 22 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Petie Ronstadt & Friends- $5
Sat Apr 28 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Key Ingredients of African Soul - -$5
Sun Apr 29 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Tue May 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ Special Guests
Wed May 02 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Sun May 06 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Thu May 10 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Touch of Gray
Sun May 13 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances
Tue May 15 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Tucsonics- Western Swing
Wed May 16 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Thu May 17 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Virginia Cannon Presents
Sun May 20 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends Sunday Brunch Performances

Find us on Facebook

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Interests

Email Format

 
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
Previous Next

Welcome to Monterey Court Studio Galleries and Cafe

Shop at charming artisan galleries and specialty shops clustered around a shaded courtyard and explore the outdoor Miracle Marketplace, offering arts, crafts, produce, cottage foods, antiques and collectibles for sale.  Merchant hours and marketplace vendors vary.

Dine at the Monterey Court Cafe or enjoy a cocktail, beer, or wine from our patio bar. Reservations are always recommended for every show-every evening.  Please call our reservation line at 520 207 2429.

Happy hour is Tuesday - Sunday from 3pm to 6:30 pm with $1 off glasses of wine, and draft beer,  $2 off our signature cocktails and $7 for our Quesadilla, Goat cheese stuffed dates, Baked Brie, and Caprice Salad, $11 for our Mussels, Salmon,Bruschetta, and Crab Cakes. and a brew & burger special for just $13.

  On Tequila Tuesdays we offer $4 house & jalapeno cucumber infused margaritas and reduced priced shots.  Wine Wednesday receive half price on one select bottle of wine with an 2 entree purchases.              Thursday is appreciation night for our working women with half priced signature cocktails from 4-close.  

Every happy hour we highlight craft breweries between 5-7 with tastings at our north patio bar often with grilled pairings. Seating is offered inside and on our two patios. 

The cafe is open for lunch from 11 am.  Tue- Sat.  For dinner Tuesday - Sunday from 3 PM.   And from 9 am on Sunday for our Music Brunch .  Current hours and menu are available here.

Catch a show on our courtyard stage Tuesday- Sunday nights.  Music genres vary nightly. We offer covered dining in the pavilion and in the wings and on the south patio for up to 80 guests plus dining under the stars for another 50.

Our courtyard, show seating, patio dining and marketplace spaces and inside the cafe are conditioned all year long to keep you comfortable while you enjoy your shopping, dining, and entertainment experience. We achieve this by utilizing cooling misters in the summer, and patio heaters during the winter  so don't let the weather keep you from supporting your local music scene. 

Check our events calendar for the latest listings.

 Please note that if you wish to be seated at a table, you must make purchases of either food or drink.   For those who just want to enjoy the show without purchasing anything, feel free to occupy the empty seats at the back of the courtyard.

 Let us host your next birthday, meet up, anniversary,or launch party.  We also do weddings & wedding receptions and memorial gatherings!  Contact us if you are interested at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .